skip to Main Content

Brand shaping product design by werk-m


Together with you, we develop product design concepts and solutions that'll excite and convince the user and make your company tangible. Trust is the basis for succesful relationships.

How we work


Succesful design developments require great communication.
We start every design project with questions to understand the scope and get a feeling for the contextual user scenario. We have to understand the user needs and expectations and his every day working routine. In addition we have to learn about our client's goals and understand and respect his expectations.
Our creative design process will be embedded in our client's analytical product development process.
There will be synergy effects due to conversations between marketing, R&D, distribution, engineering and product design.

EIZO GmbH - Press release

EIZO Medical Business in Full-Throttle with Video Management Solutions for Operating Rooms

EIZO GmbH

Hakusan, Japan, October 30, 2014 – EIZO Corporation (TSE: 6737) is making a full-scale entry into video management solutions business for operating rooms (hereafter OR).
Today’s OR market is characterized by the urgent need for smart integration and management of a broad range of medical images and video signals.
To address these needs, EIZO has established a new OR team in Germany dedicated exclusively to the development, production, and promotion of individually customized OR solutions such as surgical panels, surgical monitors, and controlling software.
EIZO already possesses a strong set of skills and exceptional technical expertise. With the new OR team EIZO is no longer just a hardware provider, but is now in a position to offer OR customers individual consulting and tailor-made video management solutions in accordance with their specific desires and needs.
The new brand name “CuratOR” asserts EIZO’s commitment to its role as a subject specialist in OR solutions: you can experience the future of OR technologies with EIZO CuratOR.

The full-line of OR solutions will be unveiled in the EIZO booth Hall 10 #H41 at Medica 2014 from November 12-15 in Düsseldorf, Germany

About EIZO

EIZO (TSE: 6737), which means image in Japanese, is a visual technology company that develops and manufactures high-end display solutions. EIZO integrates hardware and software technologies with consulting, web hosting, and other services to help customers in business, graphics, gaming, medicine, maritime, and other fields work more comfortably, efficiently, and creatively. Headquartered in Hakusan, Japan, EIZO has R&D and manufacturing facilities in Japan, China, Germany, and the US, and representation in more than 70 countries. For more information, please visit www.eizoglobal.com.

Clients / EIZO GmbH Skills Used / Ideation, Concept Development, Brand Communication, Visualization

The new Surgical Panel Series was jointly developed by the new EIZO CuratOR team and WERK-m. The panels are custom configured and manufactured. The Design challenge was to come up with a solution which would guarantee an economical implementation on one hand and stay very flexible in the execution on the other.

The surgical Panel is bordered by two horizontal strips – one on top and one on bottom. This formal element is part of every CuratOR panel so that a recognition value is always given. The displays themselves are mounted in the middle segment, which can be opened as a hatchback for service reasons. This features makes the service easier and speeds up the maintenance.

Back To Top

Überspringen zu Hauptinhalt

Werk-m stärkt Ihr Unternehmen durch Produktdesign.

Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit ihnen Produktdesignlösungen, die ihr Unternehmen und ihre Marke erlebbar machen, den Anwender begeistern und überzeugen.  Vertrauen schafft Kundenbindung.

Sample Heading

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Arbeitsweise

Eine erfolgreiche Designentwicklung erfordert eine hervorragende Kommunikation. Zu Beginn eines jeden Designprojekts stehen für uns Fragen, durch die wir den Sachverhalt erfassen und verstehen können. Wir müssen verstehen, in welchem Umfeld sich der Anwender bewegt, wie sein Workflow aussieht und unter welchen Bedingungen er arbeitet. Wir müssen aber auch die konkreten Ziele und die Erwartungshaltung unserer Kunden verstehen und respektieren.
Unser kreativer Designprozess wird Teil des analytischen Entwicklungsprozesses. Synergieeffekte entstehen also durch den belebten Austausch zwischen Marketing, R&D und Produktdesign.

EIZO GmbH - Pressemitteilung

EIZO startet mit Videomanagement-Lösungen für Operationssäle durch

EIZO GmbH

Hakusan, Japan, 30. Oktober 2014 – EIZO Corporation (TSE: 6737) kündigt den Eintritt in den Markt der Videomanagement-Lösungen für Operationsräume (nachfolgend:OP) an.

Eine zentrale Anforderung im heutigen OP ist die dringende Notwendigkeit, die breite Palette an unterschiedlichen medizinischen Bildern und Videosignalen intelligent zu integrieren und zu verwalten.

Um diesem Bedarf gerecht zu werden, hat EIZO ein neues OR Solutions Team in Deutschland gegründet, das sich ausschließlich mit der Entwicklung, der Produktion und der Vermarktung von maßgeschneiderten OP Lösungen beschäftigt. Dazu gehören unter Anderem kundenspezifische Wandkonsolen, chirurgische Monitore sowie Steuerungs- und Bediensoftware.

EIZO verfügt bereits über eine umfassende Kompetenz und außergewöhnliches technisches Expertenwissen. Mit dem neuen OR Solutions Team ist EIZO nicht länger nur ein Hardware Anbieter, sondern kann nun OP-Kunden individuell beraten und Video Management Lösungen genau nach ihren spezifischen Wünschen und Bedürfnissen anbieten.

Mit der neuen Marke „CuratOR“ zeigt sich EIZO als Spezialist für OP-Lösungen. Mit EIZO CuratOR erfahren Sie die Zukunft der OP-Technologie.

Die OP-Lösungen von EIZO werden zum ersten Mal auf dem EIZO Stand während der Medica in der Halle 10, Standnummer H14 zu sehen sein. Die Medica findet vom 12.-15. November in Düsseldorf statt.

Über EIZO:

EIZO (TSE: 6737), das im Japanischen “Bild” bedeutet, ist eine Bildtechnik-Firma, die high-end Monitorlösungen entwickelt und herstellt. EIZO integriert Hardware- und Softwaretechnologien mit Beratung, Web-Hosting und anderen Diensten, damit Kunden im Geschäftsbetrieb, für Graphikanwendungen, für Computerspiele, im medizinischen und maritimen Umfeld sowie in anderen Bereichen komfortabel, effizient und kreativ arbeiten können. EIZO hat seinen Hauptsitz in Japan und besitzt Standorte mit Forschung, Entwicklung und Fertigung in Japan, China, Deutschland und USA, sowie Vertretungen in mehr als 80 Ländern. Für mehr Informationen besuchen Sie www.eizoglobal.com.

Clients / EIZO GmbH

Skills Used / Ideation, Concept Development, Brand Communication, Visualization

WERK-m entwickelte gemeinsam mit dem EIZO CuratOR Team die neue Surgical Panel Serie. Die Panels werden auf Kundenwunsch konfiguriert und gefertigt. Die Herausforderung im Design bestand in einer Lösung, die sowohl wirtschaftlich in der Umsetzung sein musste, wie auch flexibel in der Ausführung. Displaygröße, Displayanzahl, Auflösung, Schnittstellen, Tastatur sowie Farbe und Materialien können vom Kunden individuell ausgesucht und bestellt werden.

Die Surgical Panels werden im oberen und im unteren Bereich durch einen horizontalen Streifen eingefasst. Dieses formale Element wird bei allen Panels eingesetzt, so dass ein Wiedererkennungswert sichergestellt ist. Die Displays befinden sich im mittleren Segment, das wie eine Heckklappe zu Wartungszwecken nach oben aufgeklappt werden kann. Das erleichtert den Service und Beschleunigt die Wartung.

An den Anfang scrollen